In Italy, four other regions in the white zone: what changes due to curfews and travel

In Italy, four other regions in the white zone: what changes due to curfews and travel
In Italy, four other regions in the white zone: what changes due to curfews and travel

Liguria, Veneto, Umbria and Abruzzo now enter the white zone, and in the yellow regions, curfew at midnight and no longer at 11pm.

A new important step towards a gradual return to normality in the country, and which weighs heavily on commercial activities: the extra hour due to the shift of the curfew, only in Rome will, for example, lead to an increase of 3.5 million in turnover per day for restaurateurs. And over the next weekend the hope is to exceed 50 million in turnover, with an increase of 15% according to the national vice president and head of Fiepet Confesercenti Claudio Pica in Rome.

Revenues have tripled this weekend, also thanks to the reopening of the indoor spaces in the approximately 360 thousand Italian bars, restaurants, pizzerias and farmhouses: this is a turning point that brings the total supply of seats at the table to over 7 million. on his side, Coldiretti.

On the other hand, the knot of discos closed also in the white area still to be solved, it is also not yet possible to freely organize private parties. On this point, a meeting is scheduled for tomorrow: the locals could leave in July, but it is almost certain that it will be necessary to have the “green pass” especially in light of the sprint on the vaccination campaign for young people.

THE NEW RULES – Throughout Italy, travel from midnight to 5 am is prohibited. In the white regions, however, free travel, as well as the opening hours of public places. Those who live in the white area can move without time limits to other locations in the white area and, if the move takes place for proven work, health or necessities, to any other location throughout the national territory.

It is possible to go to the yellow zone without having to justify the reason, but you must respect the curfew times and the limits set for travel to the private homes of friends or relatives.

From today Liguria, Abruzzo, Veneto and Umbria are also white, followed by Molise, Friuli Venezia Giulia and Sardinia in the lower risk range. On June 14, Lombardy, Lazio, Piedmont, Puglia, Emilia Romagna and the Province of Trento will also be colored white. Then, on 21 June it will be the turn of Sicily, Marche, Tuscany, Calabria, Campania and the Province of Bolzano.

Valle d’Aosta should turn white, most recently, on June 28th.

(Unioneonline / vl)

© All rights reserved

NEXT Salone del Mobile Milano: the new digital platform is online