How the curfew changes from Monday 7 June in the yellow zone and in the white zone

How the curfew changes from Monday 7 June in the yellow zone and in the white zone
How the curfew changes from Monday 7 June in the yellow zone and in the white zone

Monday 7 June it will be another crucial date for the return to normality in Italy. An intermediate step for some Regions and much more incisive for others. Whether it is yellow zone o di white area, however, the stage is significant: in the yellow zone, in fact, the curfew it will be moved at midnight, while it will be abolished for the territories that enter the white zone. So from Monday 7 June the curfew will be moved to midnight for Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Marche, Lazio, Lombardy, Piedmont, Puglia, Tuscany, Sicily, Valle d’Aosta, Bolzano and Trento. On the same day, the ban on night travel will be abolished for Abruzzo, Liguria, Umbria and Veneto, which join Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Molise and Sardinia, where the curfew has already been abolished.

The curfew in the yellow zone: stages and dates

In the yellow zone the first stage was that of May 19, when the curfew was moved from 10pm to 11pm. The principle followed is that of gradualness, invoked several times by the Prime Minister, Mario Draghi, and the Minister of Health, Roberto Speranza. The next step is that of 7 June, the day on which the curfew will start starting from midnight (and no longer from 11pm) until 5am. The last date, the most important one, is June 21: that day the curfew will be lifted in all yellow areas. And, considering the current epidemiological situation in Italy, the ban on night travel could be canceled throughout the country. During the hours in which the curfew remains in force, however, travel is allowed for reasons of work, health and necessity.

When will the curfew with the white zone be lifted in each Region

Beyond the stages foreseen for the curfew in the yellow zone, the Regions that enter white area they can anticipate the abolition of the night travel ban. So from Monday 7 June the Italian Regions in the white zone will become seven and in which, therefore, the curfew will no longer apply: it is a question of Abruzzo, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Molise, Liguria, Sardinia, Umbria and Veneto. Abolition of the early curfew also for other regions from June 14: if the trend of infections were to be confirmed in the white zone, Emilia-Romagna, Lazio, Lombardy, Piedmont, Puglia and Trento should pass. All the other Regions will pass into the white zone no earlier than 21 June, which means that the abolition of the curfew will apply to all territories directly from that day. Not only, therefore, for those who will pass into the white zone on 21 June, but also for those – and this should only be the case in the Valle d’Aosta – should reach the zone with fewer restrictions only on 28 June.

PREV Astrazeneca to young people, the Cts decides. Sileri: “Probable new age limits”
NEXT Milan, outbreak in the gym: positive delta variant vaccinated