Bad weather, red alert in three regions

A new wave of bad weather is about to hit Italy: an Atlantic perturbation has in fact reached the central Mediterranean, determining the deepening of a minimum pressure off the Ligurian Sea, responsible for the intense phase of bad weather that is affecting the northern regions and part of the western sectors of the Center-South. A decisive reinforcement of the ventilation on the Ligurian Sea and the central Tyrrhenian is also expected.

The notice of the Civil Protection

The Department of Civil Protection has issued a warning of adverse weather conditions which foresees, from today afternoon, Monday 4 October, rainfall, from scattered to widespread, with a prevalent downpour and thunderstorm character on Valle D’Aosta and the Autonomous Province of Trento, in extension to the Autonomous Province of Bolzano and Friuli Venezia Giulia. Precipitation is also expected, from scattered to widespread, with a prevalent downpour and thunderstorm character on Lazio, especially on the coastal sectors, in extension from tomorrow morning, Tuesday 5 October, to Campania and Sicily.

From tomorrow morning, rainfall with a prevalent downpour or thunderstorm character will persist on Liguria, Piedmont, Lombardy, Emilia-Romagna, Tuscany and Veneto. The phenomena will be accompanied by strong showers, local hailstorms, frequent electrical activity and strong gusts of wind. Strong winds from the southern quadrants are also expected to persist from today afternoon, with storm reinforcements, over Emilia-Romagna and Tuscany, extending to eastern Liguria. Possible storm surges along the exposed coasts.

Bad weather, red alert in three regions

On the basis of the expected and ongoing phenomena, a red alert on part of Lombardy, Piedmont and Liguria was assessed for tomorrow, Tuesday 5 October. Orange alert on the Autonomous Province of Trento and on part of Lombardy, Piedmont, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Liguria, Tuscany and Sicily and yellow alert on the Autonomous Province of Bolzano, on Veneto, on Lazio, Umbria, Campania, on part of Valle d’Aosta , Emilia-Romagna, Abruzzo, Basilicata, Calabria and Molise and the remaining territories of Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lombardy, Piedmont, Liguria, Tuscany and Sicily.

PREV the report on death from thrombosis – Il Tempo
NEXT tomorrow in Rome Fenimprese national assembly